Frequently Asked Questions
If you have a question that isn't listed below, please contact us.
Daiya's plant-based products do not contain dairy or gluten.
Our allergen control program only includes top allergens: gluten, dairy, soy, eggs, sesame, mustard, peanuts, treenuts (excluding coconut), fish, shellfish. If there is something you are allergic or sensitive to that is not part of our allergen control program, we are happy to help answer any questions that will help determine if Daiya products are right for you and your family. Please contact our team for support.
Yes! All oats used at Daiya are certified gluten free by GFCO.
Daiya uses sea salt in our products. While we do not add iodine, there is a small amount of naturally occurring iodine in sea salt.
No. Daiya is a dairy free company and our products do not contain dairy or dairy derivatives. Our lactic acid is derived from plant sources.
The only Daiya cheese that can be frozen is the shreds. Please do not freeze any other refrigerated Daiya cheese product.
We want you to love every purchase of Daiya products, here is a handy guideline to get the most out of them:
Our refrigerated foods (Shreds, Blocks, Slices, Sticks, Crumbles, Cream Cheese Spreads, Sticks) should always be kept refrigerated. These products cannot be frozen, except for our Shreds. Please refer to storage and use information on the product packaging.
Our frozen foods (Pizzas, Cheesecakes) should be kept frozen before cooking or serving. Do not thaw and refreeze these products.
Our shelf stable products (Cheese Sauce, Mac & Cheese, Dressings) are shelf stable until opened. Please refrigerate the dressings after opening. Mac & Cheese and Cheese Sauce leftovers should be stored in the refrigerator in airtight containers and consumed within 24 hours.
We do not recommend consuming any frozen or refrigerated product that has sat out and thawed or come to room temperature.
Yes! Check out our Instagram page for some drool worthy recipes! https://www.instagram.com/daiyafoods/